Det ser ud til, at du bruger Internet Explorer 11 eller ældre. Denne hjemmeside fungerer bedst med moderne browsere som de nyeste versioner af Chrome, Firefox, Safari og Edge. Hvis du fortsætter med denne browser, kan du komme til at se uventede resultate
Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin WorldEncyclopedia of the Neo-Latin World. Traces the enduring history and wide-ranging cultural influence of Neo-Latin, the form of Latin that originated in the Italian Renaissance and persists to the modern era. Featuring original contributions by a host of distinguished international scholars, this comprehensive reference work explores every aspect of the civilized world from literature and law to philosophy and the sciences
Brill's New JacobyTexts and fragments of ancient historians. A revised & enlarged edition of Jacoby’s Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker I-III, providing new texts of the ancient historians in many instances as well as several new historians and many new fragments of existing historians that were either unknown to Jacoby or excluded by him. Includes commentaries on the final 248 historians in FGrHist I-III, which Jacoby was unable to prepare before his death. In addition: translations; biographies etc
Brill's New Jacoby, Second EditionTexts and fragments of ancient historians. A revised & enlarged edition of Brill’s New Jacoby (BNJ). New additions include an apparatus criticus and a discussion of the provenance of each fragment where relevant, as well as revised commentaries on the ancient historians in BNJ and updated bibliographies. Brill's New Jacoby, Second Edition is a work-in-progress scheduled for 2026. A list of the available historians in alphabetical order can be viewed in the contents tab below
Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part I-IIITexts and fragments of ancient historians. The series Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker contains the critical edition of 856 Greek historians whose work is preserved incompletely, i.e. in fragments. Felix Jacoby collected these fragments and edited them, adding biographical testimonies and extensive commentaries on many of them
Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part IVTexts and fragments of ancient historians. Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Continued. Part IV is the continuation of Felix Jacoby's work on ancient Greek fragmentary historians, Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker. It includes the fragments of ancient Greek biography and antiquarian literature, a section that Jacoby was not able to publish before his death
Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part VTexts and fragments of ancient historians. Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Continued. Part V: Die Geographen is part of Felix Jacoby’s original planned work Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker.
Part V: Die Geographen offers completely new material giving the original Greek texts with translations and commentaries
DyabolaFor at få adgang: Sæt flueben ud for "IP-access..." og klik på Start.
Kun adgang fra et SDU-campus.
Bibliographic bases comprising literature on classical archaeology. The most important is The Archaeological Bibliography, a bibliography on classical archaeology and ancient art and literature from publication year 1956.
Encyclopedia MythicaEncyclopedia on mythology, folklore and legends from all over the world. The entries comprises e.g. goddesses, imaginary places, heroes, legendary and supernatural creatures and beings
Encyclopedia of Ancient HistoryEncyclopedia of the ancient Mediterranean world. The entries spanning from the late Bronze Age through the seventh century AD. Entries extend to all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt
L'Année philologiqueThe most comprehensive bibliographical resource for scholary work on language, literature, history and culture on Ancient Greece and Rome. Indexing from 1924 ff.
Staff note: ILL not allowed.
Loeb Classical LibraryHarvard University Press presents an interconnected, fully searchable virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, the entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations
Neue Pauly / Brill's New PaulyEncyclopedia of the Greco-Roman antiquity. Brill´s New Pauly is the english edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. Includes the german version. Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand
Oxford Classical Dictionary, 4. edEncyclopedia covering all aspects of the classical world, in the disciplines: literature, history, religion, science, and archaeology. From 2012, with it’s first edition in 1949, OCD is the most authoritative and accessible dictionary for anyone with an interest in the classical era.
Supplementum epigraphicum graecumSEG is a survey of Greek inscriptions in ancient Europe. Founded in 1923, SEG contains inscriptions alongside critical apparatuses and summaries. In addition fx: metadata, provenance, bibliography.
Thesaurus Linguae GraecaeThe Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a research program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. The goal is a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era
New users: You need to create an account to get access to the database.
Thesaurus linguae LatinaeThe Thesaurus linguae Latinae is a comprehensive dictionary of ancient Latin; it is compiled on the basis of all Latin texts surviving from antiquity (until AD 600), both literary and non-literary
Trap Danmark (6.udgave)The 6th Edition of Trap Danmark, contains descriptions of Danish geology, geography, archeology, history, culture, art, architecture and of social as well as economical parameters.
Betingelser for brug
Adgangen til Syddansk Universitetsbiblioteks elektroniske materialer er kun til personligt studie-, undervisning- og forskningsbrug. Det er ikke tilladt at benytte adgangen i forbindelse med studiejob, praktikophold, kommercielle formål o.l. Læs mere om adgang til de elektroniske materialer.