Company and Market Information: Countries/Statistics

Statistics Denmark is the central authority on Danish statistics, describing the Danish society. You can e.g. describe your demographic segment using data from here. Predefined tables.

Statbank Denmark contains detailed statistical information on Danish society. You can make your own tables about e.g. the households consumption of chocolate.

Eurostat is the statistical database of the European Union that contains comparable official statistics of all EU member states. Includes comparable statistics of key countries outside of the EU.
A good starting point is Statistics Explained, an official Eurostat website, presenting statistical topics in an easily understandable way.

You will find links to the tables, so you can make your own tables.

Euromonitor’s international market reports on companies, industries and geographies. The focus is FMCG - Fast Moving Consumer Goods. The database also contains valuable statistics on e.g. market size, brand share and company share, and consumer profile analysis, including trends and lifestyles. Very often you also find In Depth information on a country including the operating environment - in terms of economic growth, the business environment, demographic trends and the income and spending priorities of the population.

International markets reports. Access to SWOT, Five forces and PESTLE analysis for all major companies, industries and geographies. For all companies you get a descriptions of organizations and operations, histories, management biographies, industry affiliations and products, main competitors, as well as financial data and analysis.

​A statistics portal that provides statistics and reports on a wide range of topics such as media and advertising, internet, groceries and convenience goods, retail and trade, sports and recreation, technology and telecommunications, transport and tourism.
According to Statista’s own information, there are statistics about more than 80,000 items from over 22.500 different sources. Statista’s geographical coverage is worldwide. Besides there are access to reports and analysis, consumer and market surveys and forecasts