Guides: Health Sciences: Databases

Most Popular Health Science - SDU access

CINAHL (Ebsco) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue The CINAHL Database provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, physiotherapy, radiotherapy, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and several allied health disciplines
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte.
Cochrane Library Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue The Cochrane Library is collection of seven databases in medicine and other healthcare specialties provided by Cochrane and other organizations. At its core is the collection of Cochrane Reviews, a database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarize and interpret the results of medical research. The Cochrane Library aims to make the results of well-conducted controlled trials readily available and is a key resource in evidence-based medicine
EMBASE (Ovid) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 8,500 international journals. Includes the Medline database and other titles not covered by Medline
MEDLINE (Ovid) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue MEDLINE is a bibliographic database of the U.S National Library of Medicine. It indexes more than 5,600 journals from life science, biomedicine and health. It covers literature from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. This link provides access to search Medline via the Ovid interface
PsycINFO (Ovid) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue PsycInfo is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycInfo is updated weekly. About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
PubMed Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue PubMed is a search engine provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers life science and biomedicine broadly including the 5600 journal titles indexed in the database Medline. It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
SciFinder-n Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue
No walk-in use.
Access requires registration.
You have to use your SDU or Rsyd e-mail address otherwise you can't complete the registration.
Covers all aspects of pure and applied chemistry.
Scifinder Scholar makes it possible to search for chemical structures, reactions, physical/chemical data, articles, books, authors and much more.
The database CAplus indexes more than 27 million documents from over 8000 journals.
The subdatabase Registry contains data from more than 32 million chemical substances. The subdatabase CASreact covers chemical reactions.
Coverage: 1907ff.

Help for searching: Visit the page with Training and tutorials or see aquick guide made by the Library (only in Danish)
Scopus Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
SPORTdiscus Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue SPORTDiscus indeholder omfattende, bibliografisk dækning af sportsvidenskab med emner indenfor ernæring, idrætspsykologi og -sociologi, idrætsskader, rehabilitering samt arbejdsmiljø. Databasen indeholder over 1,7 millioner referencer til tidsskrifter, bøger samt phd- og doktorafhandlinger.
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte.
Web of Science Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™
Journal Citation Reports Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Comprehensive, unique resource for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals. Shows the most frequently cited and highest impact journals in a given field

Generel databases

Summon A collection from the University Library of Southern Denmark of full text digital ressources
Libguide on Summon
Library Catalogue
Request
Materials not found in the library Catalogue or Summon

Scite AI Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Scite AI helps researchers better discover and understand research articles through Smart Citations–citations that display the context of the citation and describe whether the article provides supporting or contrasting evidence. Contains a ChatGPT 3.5 based assistant with limited hallucination.

Anatomic atlases and Clinical Decision Support System

e-Anatomy Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue e-Anatomy er et atlas med anatomiske strukturer og latinske betegnelser. Sådan bruger du den tilhørende app: 1. Opret en gratis konto på www.imaios.com 2. Download og installer e-Anatomy app'en (gratis i iTunes og Google Play) 3. Benyt SDU- , rsyd eller OUH-netværk første gang dku logger på app'en. 4. Efter to uger skal du igen logge ind i app'en, mens du er på samme netværk
e-Anatomy er et omfattende, interaktive anatomi atlas, som inkluderer > 5400 anatomiske strukturer, samt med mulighed for latinske betegnelser.
Visible body Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Visible body makes learning anatomy and physiology more visual and engaging. It provides seven teaching apps in anatomy and physiology
VisualDx + Derm Expert Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Database til støtte for diagnosticering med over 40.000 billeder fordelt på over 2800 sygdomme / diagnoser. Ved brug af VisualDX plus Derm Expert app, kan man tage billeder af hudlæsioner hvorefter disse analyseres og tilføres VisualDX differential builder
Derm Expert og Visual DX fungerer både for IOS og Android. Opret en brugerkonto for adgang på mobil/ tablet. OBS: du skal være på OUH, Rsyd eller SDU-netværk. 1. Klik på ”Get the Mobile App” 2. Vælg ”Create a personal account”, og opret dig. Har du en brugerkonto log på. 3. Hent Visual DX app´en i App Store eller Google Play. 4. Login med username/password.

Terms of use for the library's electronic resources

Access to electronic material at the University Library of Southern Denmark is for personal use exclusively, and only in connection with research and study use.

It is not permitted to use the access in connection with study jobs, internships, commercial purposes and the like.

It is not allowed to upload content to large language models or other generative AI technologies.

Need help with login? Please contact Office of Licensing by mail or telephone 6550 2632.

Read more about access to the electronic materials.

Databases for Health Science

Danish clinical guidelines

National Clinical Guidelines The Danish Health Authority is currently preparing national clinical guidelines, which will contribute to ensuring uniform treatment services of a high professional quality across Denmark.

Health Sciences: Databases