Skip to main content
Encyclopedia of American Studies Encyclopedia of American Studies brings together a wide range of disciplines related to the history and cultures of the United States, from pre-colonial days to the present. It features broad, synthetic articles covering areas such as history, literature, art, photography, film, architecture, urban studies, ethnicity, race, gender, economics, politics, wars, consumer culture, and global America, and is interdisciplinary in its coverage
Encyclopedia of Energy, Natural Ressource, and Environmental Economics A collection of 128 articles intended as the authoritative introduction to the key resource economic challenges facing our planet. It explores how economic principles can help society get the most out of our scarce natural resources – development, conservation, or preservation
Encyclopedia of Law and Economics Encyclopedia of Law and Economics, 2nd edition includes these volumes:
Regulation and Economics
Procedural Law and Economics
Production of Legal Rules
Contract Law and Economics
Property Law and Economics
Antitrust Law and Economics
Criminal Law and Economics
Labor and Employment Law and Economics
Tort Law and Economics
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences The largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence, published in its second edition in 2015. Contains about 4,000 articles about subjects and prominent researchers within all social science disciplines, including psychology. 80% of the articles are new or updated since the first edition in 2001. The first edition is available in print in SDUB Odense.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition, is an expansion of the four-volume 1st edition, published in 1987 to international acclaim. The dictionary builds on R. H. Inglis Palgrave's original Dictionary of Political Economy (1894-9), which was a landmark in both publishing and economics, providing a liberal and scholarly overview of the sphere of economic thought in its day. Well into the 21st century, it remains a standard work for economists in all spheres of the discipline.
SAGE eReference and Handbooks Sage eReference is a searchable collection of more than 60 scholarly encyclopedias in the social sciences: anthropology, communication, education, geography, history, law, management, politics, psychology, and sociology. New interdisciplinary titles are continuously added to the collection.
SDUB has access to the reference works published in 2007 and to the Sage Handbooks published in 2000 to 2011.
SAGE Research Methods SAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies With entries detailing key concepts, persons, and approaches, The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies provides definitive coverage of a field that has grown dramatically in scope and popularity around the world over the last two decades.
Kun til personligt studie- og forskningsbrug.
Studerende og ansatte ved SDU samt ansatte ved OUH og hospitalerne i Region Syddanmark har adgang til elektroniske materialer via Syddansk Universitetsbibliotek.
Uanset hvor du befinder dig, skal du logge ind for at få adgang. Se vejledning til adgang her.
Support: Læs FAQ over de mest almindelige problemer med elektroniske materialer. Har du brug for yderligere hjælp, kan du kontakte Licenskontoret via e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org, eller telefon 6550 2632.