It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company and Market Information: Newspapers/Articles
In most cases you can use the library's website to find to find a specific article to your study or your assignment/project.
Search on the title of the article in the search box on our website
What will you find in journal articles?
The database Business Source Complete is particularly good for finding journals on business economy. It also gives access to many industrial periodicals and magazines. Journal articles that you find here can give you information on businesses, products, and industries. There are also peer-reviewed academic journals.
What will you find in newspaper articles?
It is a good idea to complete your search for information by using one of our newspaper databases. Here you can find comments on companies and industries, as well as information on key persons in companies. This can give you an idea of what the outside world thinks of the company.
Contains both information on current projects and literature on finished research since 1988. From 2001, research publications from the University of Southern Denmark are registered in the Danish National Research Database, and you can search specifically for them.
The World Advertising Research Center (WARC) is a comprehensive advertising and marketing information database. WARC provides articles on advertising, marketing, brands and campaigns. It includes case studies, marketing intelligence, best practice guides, consumer insight, industry trends, trends in TV viewing, newspapers and other media, profiles of major brand owners and more. WARC also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
NBER Working Papers is a database of working papers within economics, founded in 1920 by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The database is intended to make research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication. Only last names are supported in Author searches.
Covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields Contains also, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte. /
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
about the social and behavioral sciences in existence, published in its second edition in 2015. Contains about 4.000 articles on various subjects and prominent researchers (including researchers from SDU) within all social science disciplines, including psychology.
This encyclopedia combines philosophy and the social sciences. It is an excellent resource for definitions of key terms from anthropology, social theory, and the philosophy of science, among other things.
ONLY ACCESS FROM SDU
The dictionary builds on R. H. Inglis Palgrave's original Dictionary of Political Economy (1894-9), which was a landmark in both publishing and economics, providing a liberal and scholarly overview of the sphere of economic thought in its day. Well into the 21st century, it remains a standard work for economists in all spheres of the discipline.