Guides: Case Competition : Search for business information

Company and Marketing

If you need information about companies, competitors, professions or similar it will be a good idea to start your information search below..

You can find loads of free information on the internet, however, by using the library’s quality-tested databases you are sure to find valid data for your assignments!

In this guide we have gathered the most relevant information resources within company and market information. The guide primarily focuses SDUB’s databases and only includes other internet resources to a limited Instructions for Paste and Spellcheck extent.

Access to industry reports and surveys

Passport is one the most important databases for finding information on industries in Denmark and abroad.

Passport Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue
Euromonitor’s international market reports on companies, industries and geographies. The focus is FMCG - Fast Moving Consumer Goods. The database also contains valuable statistics on e.g. market size, brand share and company share, and consumer profile analysis, including trends and lifestyles. Very often you also find In Depth information on a country including the operating environment - in terms of economic growth, the business environment, demographic trends and the income and spending priorities of the population.

Country information - Denmark

Statistics Denmark Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue
Statistics Denmark is the central authority on Danish statistics, describing the Danish society. You can e.g. describe your demographic segment using data from here. Predefined tables.
Statistikbanken StatBank Denmark Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue
Statbank Denmark contains detailed statistical information on Danish society. You can make your own tables about e.g. the households consumption of chocolate.

Country information - Europe

Eurostat Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue
Eurostat is the statistical database of the European Union that contains comparable official statistics of all EU member states. Includes comparable statistics of key countries outside of the EU.
A good starting point is Statistics Explained, an official Eurostat website, presenting statistical topics in an easily understandable way.

You will find links to the tables, so you can make your own tables.

A good starting point is Statistics Explained, an official Eurostat website, presenting statistical topics in an easily understandable way.

You will find links to the tables, so you can make your own tables.

Companies - accounting and key figures and press coverage

Navne & Numre Erhverv NB: You can change the user interface to English.
You have access to accounting and key figures for the last 5 years for all Danish companies. You can also find information about the management in the companies. The database can be used to find competitors based on industry codes.

Do you need more info?

Please go to this thorough and in-depth LibGuide and watch video tutorials and guides

https://libguides.sdu.dk/BusinessDataGuideEN