Guides: Jura: MOISL

Selected Political Science databases

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) (Proquest) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue IBSS is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It has a broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. IBSS is updated biweekly, with approximately 100,000 new records added each year
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte.
International Political Science Abstracts (Ebsco) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA) is produced and published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association under the auspices of the International Social Science Council and with the support of Unesco, the Fondation Nationale des Sciences Politiques and The American University of Paris. It includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. 4 simultaneous users
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte.
Political Science Complete (Ebsco) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Political Science Complete provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. The database builds on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Since 2000, development of the serials list has focused on expanding international coverage.
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte.

For more databases on political science go to:

SDU Political science databases

Selected Law databases

HeinOnline Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue HeinOnline is a database containing more than 145 million pages and 140,000 titles of legal history and government documents. In addition to its collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents and more.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Contains the two databases Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, as well as the recently launched Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. The two Encyclopedias can be searched and browsed together, or separately by using appropriate filters.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (Proquest) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of over 200,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes.. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary.
Kun adgang for ansatte og studerende ved SDU. Ingen adgang for hospitalsansatte.
Westlaw International Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue - please note: When entering the Westlaw database, the first webpage you meet you will be asked to agree to the “Westlaw International Academic User Agreement.” Westlaw International is a global legal research library containing over 28,000 databases of case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties and directories.

For more databases on law go to:

SDU Law databases

Multidisciplinary

Bibliotek.dk Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue In bibliotek.dk you will find records of all items published in Denmark as well as all items found in Danish public & research libraries
Scite AI Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Scite AI helps researchers better discover and understand research articles through Smart Citations–citations that display the context of the citation and describe whether the article provides supporting or contrasting evidence. Contains a ChatGPT 3.5 based assistant with limited hallucination.

Jura: MOISL

Master of Social Sciences in International Security and Law

Selected Political Science databases

Selected Law databases

Multidisciplinary