Guides: Jura: International ret

Traktater

Avalon Project Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue
The Avalon Project indeholder dokumenter indenfor emnerne jura, historie, økonomi, politik, diplomati og politisk styre, herunder diverse traktater samt historiske dokumenter.

Convention for the Protection of Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms
Den Europæiske Menneskerettighedskonvention (EMRK)
Den Internationale Røde Kors Komité
Samling af traktater og andre dokumenter indenfor det humanitære område.
Europarådets traktater
The text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratifications, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2005.
Juridisk nettviser
Omfattende linksamling indeholdende retskilder fra hele verden.
The UN Charter - FN-pagten
The Charter of the United Nations was signed on 26 June 1945, in San Francisco, at the conclusion of the United Nations Conference on International Organization.
United Nations Treaty Collection
FN's traktatsamling

Retspraksis

Avalon Project - The Nuremberg Trials Collection
Trial of the Major War Criminals before the International Military Tribunal.

Den Europæiske Menneskerettighedsdomstol (HUDOC) Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue
Hudoc – European Court of Human Rights database provides access to the case-law of the Court, i.e. Committee judgements and decisions, communicated cases, advisory opinions and legal summaries. Furthermore, the database contains decisions and reports from the European Commission of Human Rights and resolutions from the Committee of Ministers.

International Court of Justice (ICJ)
The Court is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations.
International Criminal Court
The International Criminal Court (ICC) tries individuals for genocide, war crimes and crimes against humanity.
International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea
The jurisdiction of the Tribunal comprises all disputes and all applications submitted to it in accordance with the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea.
United Nations Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals
The Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals (“Mechanism” or “MICT”), is mandated to perform a number of essential functions previously carried out by the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (“ICTR”) and the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (“ICTY”).

Internationale organisationer

Council of Europe
The Council of Europe is the leading human rights organisation in Europe. It advocates freedom of expression and of the media, freedom of assembly, equality, and the protection of minorities. The Council also helps member states fight corruption and terrorism and undertake necessary judicial reforms.
NATO - North Atlantic Treaty Organisation
Et politisk og miltært samarbejde grundlagt for at værne om friheden og sikkerheden for alle medlemslandende.
Unicef - United Nations Children's Fund
UNICEF promotes the rights and wellbeing of every child. Working in 190 countries and territories they focus on reaching the most vulnerable and excluded children, to the benefit of all children, everywhere.
United Nations
FN - De Forenede Nationers hjemmeside
WTO - World Trade Organization
The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations

Litteratur

Annual Survey of International & Comparative Law Peer-edited journal published by Golden Gate University School of Law once a year.
EISIL - Electronic Information System for International Law Database om international lov udarbejdet af American Society of International Law.

Encyclopedia of Law & Society Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue The Encyclopedia of Law and Society represents interdisciplinary perspectives on law from sociology, criminology, cultural anthropology, political science, social psychology, and economics. The encyclopedia covers both American and international law and society.
Encyclopedia of Terrorism Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue The Encyclopedia of Terrorism contains more than 300 articles providing detailed discussions of the who, what, where, when, and why of terrorism. The in-depth articles covers terrorist groups, key events, people, terms, and statistics, as well as biographical, historical, and geographical information.

FNs officielle dokumenter ODS - The Official Document System is an online database of UN documents that has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents.
GlobaLex GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research.

HeinOnline Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue HeinOnline is a database containing more than 145 million pages and 140,000 titles of legal history and government documents. In addition to its collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents and more.
International Encyclopaedia for Energy Law Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue The International Encyclopaedia of Laws (IEL) covers national and international energy law. Each national monograph contains a general introduction, a description of the country’s energy legislation, an overview of the basic principles of energy law, the historical background, the role of governmental institutions, and the sources of energy law in that country’s legal system.
Kluwer Arbitration Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue KluwerArbitration.com is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials. Furthermore, the database contains a wide range of print publications as well as exclusive materials including ICC cases and awards.
Kluwer Law Journals Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue The journals in Kluwer Law Online journals cover a wide range of topics within the field of law.
Nexis Uni Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Nerxis Uni provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, EU and international law. LexisNexis Academic NEWS supplies full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks and political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences and more.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue Contains the two databases Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, as well as the recently launched Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. The two Encyclopedias can be searched and browsed together, or separately by using appropriate filters.

Nordic Journal of International Law The Nordic Journal of International Law is a principal forum in the Nordic countries for the scholarly exchange on legal developments in the international and European domains. Published by Brill Academic Publishers.

Westlaw International Dette link åbner i et nyt vindue - please note: When entering the Westlaw database, the first webpage you meet you will be asked to agree to the “Westlaw International Academic User Agreement.” Westlaw International is a global legal research library containing over 28,000 databases of case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties and directories.